The Genus Rhacodactylus...

The genus Rhacodactylus contains 6 species, and four subspecies. In ascending price order (or descending availability) they are: Rhacodatylus ciliatus, Rhacodactylus auriculatus, Rhacodactlus chahoua, Rhacodactylus sarasinorum, Rhacodactylus leachianus henkeli, Rhacodactylus leachianus leachianus, Rhacodactylus trachyrhynchus trachyrhynchus and Rhacodactylus trachyrhynchus trachycephalus.

Overall the care of the different species in the genus is very similar, though there are some important differences. However, they are all arboreal, nocturnal, omnivorous geckos with sticky feet and a penchant for peaches...



My Other Rhacodactylus


R. chahoua
Mossy Prehensile Tailed Gecko


R. auriculatus
Gargoyle Gecko

R. leachianus
New Caledonian Giant Gecko


R. sarasinorum New Caledonian Prehensile Tailed Gecko © 2007 Please do not use any images without owner's consent